#10. Don’t b!tch when Friday night plans change.

, American basketball player for the Boston Ce...

, American basketball player for the Boston Celtics (at time of photo) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 
It’s Friday night.  I scored free tickets to an NBA game.  I just knew he would love it.

This was the home team and one of my favorite teams.  Dallas versus Boston.  KG!  Paul Pierce!  AND the return of Jet Terry to DALLAS!!!!!!

We hadn’t discussed it, but we’d planned on going to catch a movie so I figured he’d be amped to go.  He was working so I sent a text and assumed that we’d be drinking over priced beer and cheering on the home team by dark..

 

So I’m dressed, full make up and looking cute before I get him on the phone.

 

Without any emotion at all, he tells me he won’t be able to get off in time.

 

F*ck!  D@mn!!! $h!t!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $(&%((&@^#^%$%@^%((%

 

The hardest thing in the world may very well be not bitching when you’ve gotten all dressed up with no where to go.  We’ll see how this Friday night turns out. If nothing else, I’ll remind myself 1000 times that he probably didn’t want to work late.

 

Related articles

 

Leave a Reply

