#11 Let his mom be his mom.

Strawberry Cake

Strawberry Cake (Photo credit: kreg.steppe)

First of all, she will always be better at being his mom than you will be.

Here’s the deal:
My “him” has a birthday coming up.

I’ve been debating what to get him for his gift.

He loves his mom’s strawberry cake.

My bestie tells me to make him a strawberry cake.

WRONG ANSWER! Go directly to jail. Do not pass GO. Do not collect $200.

That could only end one way. I’d end up disappointed because even though I can bake the heck out of a strawberry cake, he LOVES his mom’s strawberry cake. One of the creepiest things a woman can do is starting “mothering” her lover.

Besides, his mom has already raised him so all you need to do is love him.

Leave a Reply

