#17. Rock your high heels.

APL - 6373

APL – 6373 (Photo credit: alfredsphotolive)

 

Yes, they make walking harder.

 

Yes, sometimes they hurt.

 

Yes, men love them.

 

No, I don’t know why, but I’ve never met a man who prefers his woman in Uggs (no shade to Uggs).

 

My “him” is about a 1/2 inch shorter than I. That’s probably giving him a couple inches, but what he lacks in height he makes up in pure awesomeness (in case he reads this one day). When we first started dating, I’d wear flats whenever we went out. Now don’t get me wrong, I love a good flat, but I would honestly plan my date outfits around flats.

I don’t know who I was kidding. I’m like every other woman who has a closet filled with shoes and most of my shoes are heels. I literally only own one pair of athletic shoes. One day he brought it up.

 

So on our next date I wore heels. Not the sky high ones, but heels.

 

He always checks me out, but this time he was really looking and rubbing all over my cute little knee under the dinner table!!!

 

 

Thank goodness because I own too many beautiful heels to be wearing flats every date night:)

 

 

 

Related articles

 

 

Leave a Reply

