#48. Video games.

PlayStation 3 sign

PlayStation 3 sign (Photo credit: niallkennedy)

 

I’m one of the many women who could care less about Playstations, X-boxes, Nintendos or any of the countless gaming systems out there.  Honestly, anything beyond Pac-Man or Mario Go-Kart won’t hold my interest very long and even those games bore me.  BUT, one morning my guy and I were sitting on the patio and he saw something on his phone about the new Playstation.  Before I knew it, he was pulling up videos to show me how realistic it is going to be. He ran down the history of Playstationers vs. X-boxers.  He was amped up.

I easily could’ve crawled back into the house because he was talking his little head of in excitement.  I nodded, listened are realized that a lot of fellas really love video games and there’s nothing wrong with it.

I still can’t believe how excited he got.  The only thing I can even compare it to is how excited I get when there’s a slamming pair of shoes on sale and the store has my size.

Needless to say, I’m pretty sure we’ll be buying the new Playstation whenever it comes out.  After seeing how excited he got, I can’t do anything except let him have his video game time.  He loves that thing and a girl needs time for shoe shopping every now and then.

 

Leave a Reply

